CONGRATULATIONS to our Guild annual short story winners for 2018: 

Gordon Davis (1stplace), Danielle Cook (2nd place), and Mark Royston (3rdplace). Winners received monetary awards per their placements (third place $200, second place $300, and first place $500). Michael Craft read Gordon Davis first-place short story, “The Watchmaker's Son,” to those in attendance at the June 2nd general meeting.

Submissions were judged by Keith Taylor, independent professional writer and editor.

Keith Taylor has authored or edited 16 books and chapbooks, including his most recent collection, The Bird-while (Wayne State University Press, 2017). His poems, stories, reviews, essays and translations have appeared widely in North America and in Europe. He is just about to stop teaching at the University of Michigan. Keith Taylor, A.L. Becker Collegiate Lecturer in English Director, Bear River Writers' Conference Associate Editor, Michigan Quarterly Review. 

The Watchmaker's Son
By Gordon Davis

Congratulations Gordon!

Call Me Adam
By Danielle Cook

Congratulations Danielle!

The Devil's House
Mark Royston

Congratulations Mark!

© 2019 Palm Springs Writers Guild
Website Design & Maintenance by

Privacy Policy
Contact Us

Palm Springs Writers Guild
P.O. Box 947
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270